Free Printable Card: For A Wedding

We had the good fortune to be able to celebrate the marriage of a great friend over the weekend, and it got me thinkin’ about wedding cards.

I love writing cards. And trust me, people love getting cards. I send them all the time, for any occasion I can think of, or no occasion at all. But very often, when there is an occasion that actually demands a card, I can’t think of a single good thing to say.

Luckily, just a couple days before this last wedding I stumbled upon this quote. Are you ready for it? Because I’m about to solve the biggest dilemma of all mankind: I’m going to point you to the meaning of life. Bet that’s more than you thought you were going to get on a Tuesday morning.

So here it is:

“The meaning of life is found in giving and receiving love…”

(quoted from Pope John Paul II)

Simple, right? And so obviously true. AND, what a great way to encourage a newly married couple!

So I put together this card, similar to the one I wrote out for my friends last weekend:

IMG_0835

And a nice little prayer / best wishes on the inside, with plenty of room for your personal message:

IMG_0836

You can download the PDF below, or click through to Scribd where you can print without downloading the file, if you’re terrified of the possibility of infested files eating your computer from the inside out, like I am. Just print on an 8.5 x 11 paper (nice paper, if you want) and fold into quarters. Easy peasy.

 

Well, now that we’re privy to the solution to one of the great philosophical, psychological, emotional, social, theoretical, ontological  (not to mention important) mysteries pondered by humans, I think we can go about our day, and leave happier, at that.

Give life meaning: give love.

~ Amber

Leave a Reply

