Many Hats

FREE Printable Card: For Your Other Half

Can you tell I love cards? I know we all communicate more by email and text and flapping our wings and tweetering about these days, but that just makes finding a card in the mail (or in your desk or your lunchbox or your favorite book) that much more special.

My husband and I celebrated our tenth anniversary this year (with an unfathomably delicious meal from Niche, but that’s beside the point). The point is, we’ve been married for ten years; living in the same house for ten years. Sharing meals and dreams and vacations and bank accounts and closet space and OCD tendencies and a bathroom for ten years. And every day I’m more thankful than the last that we picked each other.

Have you ever noticed that peer pressure doesn’t end in junior high? It doesn’t matter how old you are, everyone’s behavior is influenced to some degree (for better or for worse) by the people with whom they spend the most time. And we all play the chameleon to some extent, letting some aspects of our personalities be more dominant than others, depending on who we happen to be hanging out with at the time and what their expectations of us happen to be. We each have a whole bunch of slightly different versions of ourselves that travel in different circles.

I just happen to be my very favorite “me” when I’m hanging out with my husband; he brings out the best in me, and I hope you can say the same about your spouse. If you can, well, I think it’s a good thing to tell them once in a while. And lucky for you, here’s a card to do just that. There is plenty of space to add your own message – I think it would be great for an anniversary, or a “missing you” note, or just because! Actually, I think this could even work for a close friend or sister.

The Front:

ManyHatsFront

The Inside:

ManyHatsInside

The Printable File:

Download and print here, or click through to Scribd and print without downloading. Just put it on a regular 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper and fold into quarters.

An easy, fun, free way to give love in your house. Take advantage.

2 thoughts on “FREE Printable Card: For Your Other Half

  1. Amber — leave happier, what a great idea for a blog! I came over from Pioneer Woman. I’m trying my best to visit a new blog every day for awhile, and today you’re my new visit! Love your greeting card idea. Greeting cards are close to my heart since every now and then Blue Mountain Arts uses some of my work on their greeting cards. All the best to you!

    • Hi Cheryl – Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you like the cards – I think “artwork” might be where mine are… a little weak, but they’re so much fun I don’t mind working on it. I hope you can use a few to spread some love in your life!

Leave a Reply

