3/365: Under the Lights

Well, it took me all of three days to get behind on my 365 project. No surprise there!

I did take pictures yesterday, I just didn’t get to loading and editing them. It was a long and late day and by the time I had all the kids in bed I couldn’t do anything other than snuggle down myself.

The luck of the draw in the schedule meant my oldest played her last soccer game of the season at 5pm yesterday, and that time slot combined with the end of daylight saving time meant it was growing dark shortly after the game started.

There is something about playing under the big lights that makes you suddenly feel a little older, a little more like a professional, a little more like what you’re doing matters. Or maybe the novelty is simply a little energizing, but all the girls had a super fun time and played a great last game.

IMG_7003

And I discovered I have neither the skills nor the equipment to take good night-time sports photos. :)

Leave a Reply

