24/365: Sparkling Tree

I work two jobs from home.

I have four young kids at home.

Some days I really wish I didn’t have to divide work time and kid time at home. I dream about doing nothing else when I’m home with the kids except being home with the kids, about days when I can leave my computer closed from their wakeup to bedtime, about days that I don’t have to turn down a playdate or an outing due to my work to-do list glaring at me. But I’m also extremely thankful for the rare opportunity I have to work at home. If I have to work, it’s definitely a better option than a lot of moms get.

And some days it’s not that bad. Like today, for “work” the kids and I built this Christmas tree out of ecococoon cups.

ChristmasTree403

And it only came crashing down with echoing bangs and clangs once in the process!

Leave a Reply

