25/365: Wrestle Mania

Daily Wrestling Time

You would think that I would take advantage of daily wrestling time, that small window when both young boys are fully occupied to the point of not missing me when I step into the kitchen to actually accomplish some dinner prep without a little monkey wrapped around each leg. But it’s so much fun to watch my kids be kids, and it’s such a gift to watch my husband be a father, that I usually end up sitting around laughing with them instead of scurrying on with my to-do list.

IMG_7316

And I love how the little one observes and mimics. He’s my daily (hourly) reminder that the kids mimickers, even the older ones, are going to do what I do. It’s amazing how an audience can help you be the person you want them to know and remember you as.

Leave a Reply

