38/365: My Favorite Things

Nearly every evening my husband plays the piano while my two girls sing.

No, we don’t coerce them into doing it; they do it because they enjoy it.

Yes, it does sometimes seem like a scene from a decades-old, nurturing film, and I love that.

No, we are not grooming them into a family band for the newest talent show.

Yes, I do think activities like this come more naturally when your kids don’t watch TV or play video games.

IMG_7559

 

Their favorite songs to sing right now are all from The Sound of Music. :)

Leave a Reply

