69/365: Lavender

I have to be honest: I missed this day. I’m really trying, but occasionally I’m just going to have to go by the spirit of the Project 365 rather than the letter of the Project 365. So for today, I’m going to post one of my favorite pictures of last year, because what’s the point of taking all these pictures if you don’t go back and enjoy them?!

We were picking lavender at a lavender farm. He figured it out, and was quite pleased.

IMG_5487
I know it’s not perfect, but between the little half-smile, the bright eyes, the crooked bow tie, and the single stem of lavender, I just love this picture (and this kid!).

Do you think it’s worth entering the http://www.rocktheshotforum.com January photo contest for Favorite Photo of 2013? Probably not, but I will anyway.

rocktheshot_banner_125px

Leave a Reply

