84/365: Macro-ish

I’m occasionally smitten with macro photography, and while it would be lovely to invest in a yummy macro lens, I find I’m still compelled to buy yummy food for my family, so instead I got a set of close-up filters for my 50mm. I haven’t had a lot of time to play with them, which is evidenced by this run-of-the-mill sleeping baby photo, but I’m excited to explore with them more!

IMG_8151

Run-of-the-mill it might be, with scraped nose and food on his chin, but he’s still the sweetest baby toddler and I could look at photos like this all day.

 

Leave a Reply

